SASO 2014

SASO 2014

SASO 2014 - Eighth IEEE International Conference on Self-Adaptive and Self-Organizing Systems - London, UK - 8-12 September 2014


Latest News

Hosting Institution

Important Dates

Deadline for demo submission: June 25, 2014 (passed)
Notification of acceptance or rejection: July 25, 2014 (passed)
Demo session date: September 10, 2014

Accepted Demonstrations

  • (D1) Model-Based Architecture Optimization for Self-Adaptive Networked Signal Processing Systems. Coen van Leeuwen, Jan de Gier, Julio Oliveira de Filho and Zoltan Papp
  • (D2) Visualisation of Social Capital. Patricio E. Petruzzi, Dídac Busquets and Jeremy Pitt
  • (D3) Interactive Simulation of an Open Trusted Desktop Grid System with Visualisation in 3D. Jan Kantert, Sebastian Bödelt, Sarah Edenhofer, Sven Tomforde, Joerg Haehner and Christian Müller-Schloer
  • (D4) Dynamic Adaptation of the Traffic Management System CARDEMO. Arnaud Cordier, Rémi Domingues, Anthony Labaere, Nicolas Noel, Adrien Thiery, Thomas Cerqueus, Siobhán Clarke, Pawel Idziak, Hui Song, Philip Perry and Anthony Ventresque
  • (D5) Self-Organising and Context-Aware Data Flows. Francesco De Angelis, Jose Luis Fernandez-Marquez and Giovanna Di Marzo Serugendo
  • (D6) Towards an Agent-Based Simulation Model for Schema Matching. Hicham Assoudi and Hakim Lounis
  • (D7) Social Mpower: A Serious Game for Self-Organisation in Socio-Technical Systems. Aikaterini Bourazeri and Jeremy Pitt
  • (D8) The ONE-SAPERE Simulator: A Prototyping Tool for Engineering Self-Organisation in Pervasive Environments. Jose Luis Fernandez-Marquez, Francesco L. De Angelis, Giovanna Di Marzo Serugendo, Graeme Stevenson and Gabriella Castelli
  • (D9) Towards Software Evolution for Embedded Systems Based on MAPE Loop Encapsulation. Hiroyuki Nakagawa, Takumitsu Kudo, Yuichi Sei, Yasuyuki Tahara and Akihiko Ohsuga

Demo Selection Committee Chairs

Jean Botev, University of Luxembourg, LU

Maite Lopez-Sanchez, University of Barcelona, ES

Committee Members

Tina Balke, University of Surrey, UK
Jose Luis Fernandez-Marquez, University of Geneva, CH
Kurt Geihs, University of Kassel, DE
Juan Antonio Rodríguez-Aguilar, AI Research Institute (IIIA-CSIC), ES
Steffen Rothkugel, University of Luxembourg, LU
Ingo Scholtes, ETH Zurich, CH
Jaime Simão Sichman, University of São Paulo, BR